Education

The theme that I would like to chose is Education. It is the one that caught my attention most while reading the list of different themes. Since I was young education has always been important to me. I always loved school and learning new things which influenced me to want to become a teacher. Although I have now changed my career interest education is still important to me. I was a preschool teacher for three years and it really changed my life. Something I would like to write about is my own personal education experiences, and how I ended up at BCC. Some arguments that grab my attention are the debate on standardized tests, as well as special needs services. Since I previously worked at a daycare I could observe there or at a public school classroom. I think that education is the best theme choice for me because I have a lot of opinions and ideas about it. Also, since I am a student I think it will come easy to me.

2 thoughts on “Education

  • February 2, 2016 at 3:09 am
    Permalink

    Sounds like a good choice of topic, and most of those ideas seem workable! You’ll be reading some education articles for reading journal, an that may suggest some other possibilities as well. Unfortunately I don’t think you have too many others in this theme (maybe not any?) Are you planning a career in education? (just wondering…)

    Reply
  • February 2, 2016 at 10:15 pm
    Permalink

    I am not planning a career in education. It was originally my first choice in a career but I have recently changed it to dental hygiene. Hoping to still work with children though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *